FRIDAY, APRIL 10, 2015

Patriot ........ Adventurer ........ Warrior ........ Motivator ........ Author ........ Friend

Building a Bright Future at the Museum of Aviation

General Scott Memeorial Golf Tournament Invitation

This year's 10th Annual Brigadier General Robert L. Scott, Jr. Memorial Golf Scramble will be held on April 10 at Healy Point Country Club in Macon, Georgia. General Scott, Macon's hometown hero, became a fighter ace and author during World War II, served for two decades as the Museum of Aviation Foundation's National Fund Raising Chairman, passed away 9 years ago on February 27 -- two months before his 98th birthday. His memory lives on at the Museum of Aviation with an exhibit, his P-40 fighter and a simple mission he instilled in everyone he met - make the next generation better.

The tournament is a four-person scramble, will include breakfast, noon lunch at the clubhouse, greens fee, riding cart, range balls, a distinctive commemorative golf shirt and an evening birthday celebration buffet. Golfers have a choice of an 8:00 a.m. or 1:30 p.m. tee time. Super sponsors at $5,000 receive 8 players, tournament sponsors at $2,500 receive 4 players, flag sponsors at $750 get two players and hole sponsors at $400 receive one player. Golfers and a guest are invited to the evening buffet and celebration at the Healy Point Clubhouse starting at 6:00 p.m.

Mark Stevens will chair the tournament committee this year with co-chairs Oliver Bateman III, Malcolm Burgess, Jr., Marshall Butler, Gene Dunwody, Guy Eberhardt, Lowell Register and Chairman Emeritus Carolyn Crayton. Tournament proceeds help fund the growth and development of the Museum of Aviation which last year provided more than 48,000 students with science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) heritage programs for children, teachers and adults.

To register, call the Museum of Aviation Foundation at (478) 923-6600.

Museum of Aviation

  • Serves as a public showcase for Robins Air Force Base

  • Home of the Georgia Aviation Hall of Fame

  • Has 90 historic aircraft, missiles and open cockpits

  • Award-winning exhibits that preserve history

  • 550 meetings, classes and events each year

  • Georgia's only NASA Educator Resource Center

  • State-of-the-art flight simulation and air traffic control classrooms

Tournament proceeds help fund the growth and development of the Museum of Aviation which last year provided more than 48,000 students with math, science and technology education programs.

2014 tournament winners were:

1st place - 50 Net
Gregg Thompson Greg Moore
Scott Seigel Michael King
2nd Place - 53 Net
Bill Wiley John McSween
Dave Karlson Phil Welch
3rd Place - 54 Net
Dennis Hanson Sebie Lacey
Stanley Wright Gary Myrick
4th Place - 54 Net
P. J. Vasquez Dan Penny
Mike Walterst Bruce Hart
Close Up’s
#4 – Bruce Hart #8 – Skip Grantham
#13 – Ken Crick #15 – Bryn LePine
Long Drive
#7 – Jason Byrd

2014 Tournament Chairs

Chair: Mark Stevens
Chair Emeritus: Carolyn Crayton
Co-Chairs: Oliver Bateman, III, Malcolm Burgess, Marshall Butler,
Gene Dunwody, Guy Eberhardt, Lowell Register

2014 Tournament Committee

Don Bailey, Dr. John Black, Joe Brownlee, Adam Cochran, LTC George Fisher, Dan Forrester, Dr. Ron Freeman, Danny Gibson, Maj. Gen. Rick Goddard, USAF (Ret), George Greer, Paul Hart, David Hollingsworth, David Lanier, George McCanless, Bill McDuffie, Maj. Gen. Bob McMahon, USAF (Ret), Hope McMahon, Tom McMichael, Dave Nelson, Marianne Quire, Amy Rauls, T.J. Ruals, Shannon Smith, Dan Speight, Spencer Strickland, Andy Watson Jr. and Bill Wiley


Click to View Sponsorships
Golf Tournament to Honor Gen. Scott's 105th Birthday
WMAZ Coverage April 10, 2013

Presenting Sponsor


Super Sponsors


Tournament Sponsors


Flag Sponsors

AAR Corp
Middle Georgia State College
Good Vocations
Robert L. Scott Fan Club
Hagemeyer North America
Royal Cup Coffee
Luppino Family Foundation
Stroud and Company
Maj. Gen. (Ret) Bob and
Hope McMahon
Pat and Carl Swearingen Family

Hole Sponsors

American Pride Bank
Mid Georgia Sales Co.
Bibb Distributing Company
OneSouth Bank
Butler Automotive Group
Rebuilding Macon
Smith, Brown & Groover, Inc.
Martin Snow, LLP
SunTrust Bank, Middle GA
McNair, McLemore, Middlebrooks
& Co., LLC

2014 General Scott Memorial Golf Tournament Sponsors

Museum of Aviation      GA Hwy 247 & Russell Parkway      Warner Robins, GA 31088      (478) 926-6870